The Santa Maria Valley Pioneer Association was established in 1925 when the Pioneers held their first picnic.  Intentions of the SMVPA is to connect the past, celebrate the present and plan for our future.  Pioneers, pioneer descendants, and long time residents all contribute to the living history which has made this valley such a wonderful place for us to live.  Our goal is to ensure the longevity of the traditions which make this valley our home.

Board members include: Gary Saunders, Karen Openshaw Cordary, Dana Epps, Eileen Will, Jane Donati Rouse, Jo Ann Hudson Teixeira, Bobby Manfredi, Nicole Teixeira, Theo Cain, Sally Hamill, Ric Manfredi, Jim Byrne, and Lacy Litten.